Journey into Medicine

I decided on a medical career back in 1998. It took a long time to get there. I graduated medical school in 2010. Kids and life meant that the journey was, and still is, long and meandering. I’m putting up some of my earliest blogs about my journey. Many of these posts are 10 years old, when I volunteered in a US hospital doing obstetric, radiology and emergency rotations. There I first saw death, operations and experienced the world of medicine. I was addicted and knew it was the career for me. Even after all these years I still have the same feelings described in my early observations.

I will begin those with the title Journey into Medicine. No patients or places are at all identifiable, things have been changed to protect the identity of anyone involved.

Leave a Reply

