From There to Here

Medical school graduation and my girls!

Medical school graduation and my girls!

My previous entries are from 10 years ago. Just a brief re-cap to bring you up-to-date. Moved 5000 miles from California to England. Changed lifestyles, divorced, re-married and graduated medical school 3 years ago (see pic with number three in my tummy). Now a mum of four children and married to another doctor. It has been quite a journey – never focused on the destination just took each day at a time. Sometimes it felt as if I would never graduate medical school, much as it feels that I will never finish foundation year 1 as a doctor. But I did graduate, even managed honours, and am now set to finally finish FY1 this year having taken three years with two babies during it.  The journey still continues and I am enjoying (when I can) the ride. The destination? Who knows! Ride along with me.

Leave a Reply

